Reading Sports Awards January 2017

From left: Bernie Bicknell. Milly Orgill, Charlotte West, James West, Malcolm Green, Hal Watts

The far reaching success of Albatross Diving Club was  recognised at the annual Reading Sports Awards held at The Hilton Hotel, Reading on 15th January 2017.

The club was extremely proud to win the following awards:

Junior Team of the Year               Albatross National Competition Squad
Female Achiever of the Year        Milly Orgill

Richard Burns Memorial Trophy was awarded to Olympic gold medalist Chris Mears. The trophy was collected on behalf of Chris Mears by Albatross Lead coach Malcolm Green.  Chris Mears started his diving career with the Reading Dive Club where he was coached by Malcolm.

Click the link for further details and photo’s from the Awards Night



JUNIOR TEAM OF THE YEAR: Albatross National Competition Squad